NETRF Giving Societies 2022

NETRF and the NET community are grateful for the tremendous support and dedication of the Margie & Robert E. Petersen Foundation and the Goldhirsh-Yellin Foundation. These significant partnerships have led to a transformational and invaluable investment in NET research over the years to bring us closer to a cure.

With thousands of patients, families, friends, businesses and foundations donating over the years, we are pleased to recognize this philanthropy and announce our NETRF Giving Societies. These societies pay tribute to our most dedicated, longstanding donors, who have funded critical research in neuroendocrine cancers with the goal of finding cures and improved treatments for all NET patients.

Every gift matters to NETRF and has an impact on the patients and families of today and tomorrow. Ongoing, generous giving is integral to the advancement of NET research, it is this kind of momentum that moves research forward and has enabled NETRF to fund research around the world. Your gifts also support essential educational resources for people diagnosed with NETs and their families.


The Founders have been with NETRF since our beginning, at least 15 years!

We are grateful for these supporters who have been investing in NET research since the days when we were founded as the Caring for Carcinoid Foundation. We celebrate your special partnership and are thankful for your very generous philanthropy.

James Beatty

Jeanette Concilio

Anne Doyle and James Stock

Steve* and Lisa Kaufer

Ed Peine

Victor Rhodes


The Champion Society is for our dedicated donors of 10-14 years. Thank You!

These donors have been integral to the advancements in NET research that we have been able to accomplish through their generosity. They are part of the cornerstone of NETRF’s next years of advancement.

Michael and Sheryl Anania
Mark and Cindy Blotner
Karen Bopp and Elliott McEntee
Gail Borgen
Tim Branaman
John Caruso
John and Nancy Celick
Harvey and Mary Beth Cody
Lesley and Ronnie Compton
John and Anne Farrell
Nicole Feeley
Michelle Ferritto
Wayne and Susan Firsty
Carla Flaim and Vicki Dailey
Jennifer Flaniken
Robert and Kristina Frick
Todd* and Terry Gilman
Paul Godlewski
Loretta and Thomas Gordon
Samuel Greenfield and Patricia Jackson
Blair and Dori Haas

John Harris
Lois Hirt
Susan Holzman
Lou and Monica Kaplan
Petra Kernahan
Vera and Mel Levine
Joseph Li, M.D.*
Ted and Susan McCullough
James Panagis, M.D. and Therese Panagis
Bill and Marisa Panagis
Scott Passet
Don and Susan Pine
Erica Roberts
Jason and Helen Seltzer
Melissa Suman
Nick Vantzelfde and Lauren Erb
Philip and Judith Wolf
Michelle and David Wolf-Bloom
Zeldin Family Foundation
Deborah and Wayne Zuckerman


The Advocate Society is for our dedicated donors of 5-9 years, our largest society yet!

Collectively, these members have fueled the acceleration in NET research and better treatments for patients. They are our future Champions and Founders.

Carol Abrams and Steve Orlovitz
Sandra Anderson
Dana Asher and Scott Reiner
Jennifer Bachman
Barbara Bradley Baekgaard Family Foundation
Jonathan and Cara Baker
David and Nora Berklich
David Blackwood
Jesse Blackwood
Stephen* and Nicole Blackwood
Dan and Cindy Blakinger
Tom and Nancy Blaney
Thomas and Bettilyn Bogia
Bernard Boland
Neil and Andrea Borkowicz
Pamela Bowers
Timothy Brice
Caldwell Arts
Deborah Carroll
Russell and Gloria Cipolla
Donna Clark
Katherin Cobbett
Doug Collins
Dale and Carol Conklin
Clara Cortes
Doreen Crabtree
Bruce Cumming
Justin and JoAnn Curtis
David and Ruth Dahl
Karen Davies
Dean Paras Foundation
Marianne DelBalzo
Karen Denison
Tony Detre* and Yvette Kovats
Jody Dickey
Ace Dorlarque
Maureen Drewsen
Stephen Dwyer and Deborah Dwyer-Oshiro
Mitchell Eichen
James Eisner
Jane Eisner
Falconwood Foundation
Constance and Mike Farkas
Richard Farrell
Wilma Fellman
Jerome and Ruth Firsty
Sherman Firsty
Brendan and Deb Foley
Gary and Barbara Fraser
Caren Friedman
Catherine Frija
Benjamin Fritchman
Tamar Fruchtman
Nan Fuhrman
Steven Gaines
Sharron Gallagher
Timothy and Maria Garroutte
Gary Gasperich
GE Foundation
Elyse Gellerman and Michael Fierberg
Charles Goldberg
William Graham
Amanda Griesser
Hayden Haas and Annmarie Wazer
Hunter Haas
Robert Haight
Lindsey and David Hansen
Dan Hardt
Brian Harris
Helen Harris
Lisa and Ned Haubein
Donna Hayes
Ronald and Toby Hollander
Sanda Holtslag
Megan Hopkins
Rosemary Hu
Steven and Diane Hucik
Stefanie and Scott Huckleberry
Albert and Marcia Hunker
Laran Hyder and Sean McGarr
Henry Jackman
Glenn and Leslie Jacobs
Marcia James
Carol Randolph Jasmine
Prajakta Joshi
Mary Keating
Donna Kline
Kathryn Krotz
Fran Langsner
Suzanne Larraway
Ari Lasker
Dr. Jan Laskowski
Elaine and Kenneth LaToza

David Levine
Diane Lewandowski
Rachel Lewyn
Josephine Li-McLeod and Bruce McLeod
Jacob Lippman
Michelle and D.J. Long
Richard Love
Ann Lyon
Xianda Ma
Josh Mailman* and Juliette Linzer
Ellen and Joseph Mallia
Paul Maranto
Jody Marcus
Jess Marino
Nancy Mattson
Roger May
Clinton Mayer
Julie Mebane* and Kenneth Stipanov
Lew and Laura Moorman
Melissa Morgan
Beth Murano and Jim Ready
Charles and Pat Murphy
Judy and Steven Myers
Eric Nakakura, M.D. and Suyi Tseng
Richard and Anne Nathan
Martin and Leean Nemeroff
Polly Newman
Brian O’Neil
Mark and Christine O’Rear
Rolf Olson and Lisa Eder
Thomas Olson
Lynn Osband and Steve Dick
Katy Owen
Jon and Lindsay Palevsky
Michael Phillips
Cathy Pietanza
Michael Platoff and Jeannine Benson
Diane Podegracz
Christopher and Sheryl Poole
Harry Proudfoot
Laurie* and Dale Rains
Kathy Randlett
Renee Rayhill
Melissa Reese and Chester Dailey
Vera and Lang Reid
Gerard and Robin Renna
Douglas Rex
The Robert and Eloise Honig Charitable Foundation
Scott and Melissa Rockman
Dana Romalis and Josh Berkenwald
Christine Rowe
Karl and Teresa Ryssemus
Kelly Sallinger
Dana and Alan Sato
Charles Schumann
Jocelyn and Charles Scott
Kathy Scott
Elizabeth Scully
William Sellers, M.D.
John Shure
Sheryl Silberberg
Bob Smith
Pamelia Smith-Dunaway and Price Dunaway
Andrew Snyder
Lori Soares
Howard Solovei
Jonathan Soroff* and Sam Mazzarelli
Tim and Carrie Stanny
Karen Steinberg
Jeanne St. Pierre
Carole Stuart
Dung Thi Le, M.D.
Nanci Thibault
Val and Russ Tippy
Christine Vecchio-Flaim
Helen Walker
Sally Wallace and James Dunphy
James and Marianne Walter
James and Susan Watson
James and Margaret Weaver
Ed and Sandra Webb
Nina Weil
Albert Weisenfeld
Marcia Winn
Laura Winston and Larry Fine
Nancy and Dan Witeck
Scott and Lana Woodcock
John Yamnicky
Karen Zaritsky
Dean Zarras and Kirstin Townsend
Emily Zuckerberg
Julie and David Zvara

Donor names with a * indicates a NETRF Board member.

We greatly appreciate every gift given to NETRF, and we have made every effort to ensure the accuracy of this listing. Please notify our team of any inaccuracies or omissions by contacting us at We regret any errors.

To learn more about NETRF Giving Societies, please contact our Development Coordinator, Laken Baird at or call us at 617-946-1780.