NETRF is celebrating 15 years of funding neuroendocrine cancer research.

NETRF and the NET community are grateful for the tremendous support and dedication of the Margie & Robert E. Petersen Foundation and the Goldhirsh-Yellin Foundation. These significant partnerships have led to a transformational and invaluable investment in NET research over the years to bring us closer to a cure.

With thousands of patients, families, friends, businesses and foundations donating over the years, we are pleased to recognize this philanthropy and announce our NETRF Giving Societies. These societies pay tribute to our most dedicated, longstanding donors, who have funded critical research in neuroendocrine cancers with the goal of finding cures and improved treatments for all NET patients.

Every gift matters to NETRF and has an impact on the patients and families of today and tomorrow. Ongoing, generous giving is integral to the advancement of NET research, it is this kind of momentum that moves research forward and has enabled NETRF to fund research around the world. Your gifts also support essential educational resources for people diagnosed with NETs and their families.


The Founders have been with NETRF since our beginning, all 15 years!

We are grateful for these supporters who have been investing in NET research since the days when we were founded as the Caring for Carcinoid Foundation. We celebrate your special partnership and are thankful for your very generous philanthropy.

Anne Doyle and James Stock

Steve and Lisa Kaufer

Ed Peine

Victor Rhodes​


The Champion Society is for our dedicated donors of 10-14 years. Thank You!

These donors have been integral to the advancements in NET research that we have been able to accomplish through their generosity. They are part of the cornerstone of NETRF’s next 15 years of advancement.

Anania Family
Paul Anderson
James Beatty
Mark and Cindy Blotner
Gail Borgen
Tim and Carol Branaman
John Caruso
Harvey and Mary Beth Cody
Lesley and Ronnie Compton
Jeanette Concilio
Nicole Feeley
Wayne Firsty
Jennifer Flaniken
Robert and Kristina Frick
Todd and Terry Gilman
Paul Godlewski

Samuel Greenfield and Patricia Jackson
Blair and Dori Haas
John Harris
Lois Hirt
Petra Kernahan
Joseph Li, M.D.
Ted and Susan McCullough
Karen Bopp and Elliott McEntee
Bill and Marisa Panagis
James Panagis, M.D. and Terese Panagis
Don and Susan Pine
Erica Roberts
Jason and Helen Seltzer
Melissa Suman
Nick Vantzelfde and Lauren Erb
Philip Wolf


The Advocate Society is for our dedicated donors of 5-9 years, our largest society yet!

Collectively, these members have fueled the acceleration in NET research and better treatments for patients. They are our future Champions and Founders.

Carol Abrams
Michael and Sheryl Anania
Sandra Anderson
Caldwell Arts
Dana Asher
Jonathan Baker
David and Nora Berklich
Jesse Blackwood
Stephen and Nicole Blackwood
David Blackwood
Dan and Cynthia Blakinger
Tom and Nancy Blaney
Pamela Bowers
Timothy Brice
Deborah Carroll
Joe Castrovinci and Gordon Smith
John and Nancy Celick
Russell Cipolla
Donna Clark
Katherin Cobbett
Doug Collins
Dale and Carol Conklin
Clara Cortes
Doreen Crabtree
Bruce Cumming
Justin and JoAnn Curtis
David and Ruth Dahl
Karen Davies
Marianne DelBalzo
Karen Denison
Jody Dickey
Ace Dorlarque
Dorothy and Chester Smith Charitable Foundation
Maureen Drewsen
Pamelia Dunaway
Stephen Dwyer and Deborah Dwyer-Oshiro
Mitchell Eichen
James Eisner
Jane Eisner
Falconwood Foundation
John and Anne Farrell
Richard Farrell
Wilma Fellman
Michelle Ferritto
Jerome and Ruth Firsty
Carla Flaim and Vicki Dailey
Brendan and Deborah Foley
Gary and Barbara Fraser
Caren Friedman
Catherine Frija
Benjamin Fritchman
Tamar Fruchtman
Nan Fuhrman
Steven Gaines
Sharron Gallagher
Timothy and Maria Garroutte
Gary Gasperich
Elyse Gellerman and Michael Fierberg
Charles Goldberg
Loretta and Thomas Gordon
William Graham
Amanda Griesser
Hayden Haas and Annmarie Wazer
Hunter Haas
Robert Haight
Lindsey and David Hansen
Dan Hardt
Brian Harris
Helen Harris
Donna Hayes
Ronald and Toby Hollander
Sanda Holtslag
Susan Holzman
Megan Hopkins
Rosemary Hu
Steven and Diane Hucik
Stefanie and Scott Huckleberry
Albert and Marcia Hunker
Laran Hyder
Henry Jackman
Glenn and Leslie Jacobs
Marcia James
Carol Randolph Jasmine
Lou and Monica Kaplan

Mary Keating
Michael and Cheryl Key
Fran Langsner
Ari Lasker
Jan Laskowski
Elaine and Kenneth LaToza
Dung Thi Le, M.D.
David Levine
Vera and Mel Levine
Diane Lewandowski
Rachel Lewyn
Josephine Li-McLeod and Bruce McLeod
Richard Love
Xianda Ma
Josh Mailman and Juliette Linzer
Jody Marcus
Nancy Mattson
Roger May
Clinton Mayer
Gillian McCain
Julie Mebane and Kenneth Stipanov
Lew and Laura Moorman
Melissa Morgan
Beth and Jim Murano
Charles and Pat Murphy
Judith and Steven Myers
Richard and Anne Nathan
Eric Nakakura, M.D. and Suyi Tseng
Martin and Leean Nemeroff
Polly Newman
Thomas Olson
Brian O’Neil
Lynn Osband
Scott Passet
Michael Phillips
Cathy Pietanza
Michael Platoff and Jeannine Benson
Christopher and Sheryl Poole
Harry Proudfoot
Laurie and Dale Rains
Kathy Randlett
Melissa Reese
Vera and Lang Reid
Gerard Renna
Douglas Rex
The Robert and Eloise Honig Charitable Foundation
Dana Romalis
Christine Rowe
Karl and Teresa Ryssemus
Charles Schumann
Kathy Scott
Elizabeth Scully
William Sellers, M.D.
Matthew Servidio
John Shure
Sheryl Silberberg
Andrew Snyder
Howard Solovei
Jonathan Soroff and Sam Mazzarelli
Tim and Carrie Stanny
Karen Steinberg
Carole Stuart
Nanci Thibault
Doug Tough
Helen Walker
James and Marianne Walter
James and Susan Watson
James and Margaret Weaver
Ed and Sandra Webb
Nina Weil
Albert Weisenfeld
Marcia Winn
Laura Winston and Lawrence Fine
Nancy Witeck
Michelle Wolf-Bloom
John Yamnicky
Karen Zaritsky
Dean Zarras and Kirstin Townsend
Emily Zuckerberg
Deborah Zuckerman
Zeldin Family Foundation
Julie and David Zvara

Every Gift Matters

Your support – in whatever amount – demonstrates your belief in the future of NET research. All NETRF donors who are first time contributors or have given less than 5 years will become members of the Every Gift Matters society and join the NETRF community to maintain the momentum towards a cure for NETs.

We greatly appreciate every gift given to NETRF, and we have made every effort to ensure the accuracy of this listing. Please notify Eva May, Development Assistant, of any inaccuracies or omissions by contacting her at We regret any errors.

To learn more about NETRF Giving Societies, please contact Susan Payson at or (617) 946-1782.